The City of East Wenatchee is currently closed to the public, but staff is still available. Visit our LATEST NEWS to learn more about what is going on with the City and visit the Chelan Douglas Emergency Operations Center website for a source of centralized information regarding COVID-19.

City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


City Government in The City of East Wenatchee operates under the laws of the State of Washington applicable to a non-Charter code city with a mayor-council form of government.

The Council is the legislative branch and policy making body of The City of East Wenatchee. By adopting ordinances and resolutions, establishing laws, the Council sets policy, oversee and adopt the budget, provides opinions to the Mayor on the execution of the law, and approves long-term contracts and commitments of City resources. 

The Council has seven members, elected from the city at large. Councilmembers serve four-year terms. One Coucilmember is appointed annually to serve as Mayor Pro Tempore and will act as mayor in the absence or disability of the mayor.   

Regular City Council Meeting Schedule:  The City Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m.

Follow this link to review the Computer Table Policy  for Elected Officials.